Global Webinar: Understanding Procurement for Evaluation Services at UNICEF

The Evaluation Office (EO) presents

a global webinar on:

Understanding Procurement for Evaluation Services at UNICEF

24 October 2017, 10:00 – 11:15 (New York time)

25 October 2017, 06:00 - 07:15 am (New York time)

 

Provisional Agenda:

10:00-10:10

Welcome and Introductions  

Brief Introduction to Evaluation at UNICEF

Fabio Sabatini – Senior Advisor, UNICEF Evaluation Office

10:10-10:25

Principles and Processes for Procurement of Services at UNICEF

Samuel Kweku Ocran - Senior Contracts Manager, UNICEF Supply Division

10:25-10:45

From a Manager’s Point of View:

  • What types of evaluations does the UNICEF Evaluation Office commission?
  • What is UNICEF looking for in technical proposals?
  • How are proposals scored?
  • How are evaluation contracts awarded and managed?

Tina Tordjman-Nebe, Evaluation Specialist, UNICEF Evaluation Office

10:45-11:15

Q&A, Discussion

Description:

A recent market study, by Deloitte Canada, identified several recommendations for growing the supplier base currently bidding on independent corporate evaluations at UNICEF. One key recommendation was to provide more outreach to suppliers through information sharing and consultation on procurement processes for global evaluations. This webinar will give suppliers the opportunity to ask questions and learn more about the way UNICEF procures evaluation services. Simply join from your computer, wherever you are!

Future webinars will communicate evaluation opportunities upcoming in 2018/2019.

*********

Questions: Jay Chaudhuri, jchaudhuri@unicef.org

Session

Date

Session time

Join Meeting

Session 1

Tuesday

24 October 2017

10:00 New York

14:00 Dakar

17:00 Nairobi, Amman

16:00 Geneva

21:00 Bangkok

19:45 Kathmandu

Join Skype Meeting

Or join by phone: Use conference ID 58908806

 

Session 2

Wednesday

25 October 2017

06:00 New York

10:00 Dakar

13:00 Nairobi, Amman

12:00 Geneva

17:00 Bangkok

15:45 Kathmandu

Join Skype Meeting

Or join by phone: use conference ID 26786684

 

Join by phone:

Find a local number nearest to your location and enter the conference ID (above) when prompted.

United States : +16467571480 (Global)                                     English (United States)

Switzerland : +41225083200 (Global)                                        English (United States)  

Hungary : +3617909400 (Global)                                                English (United States)  

United Kingdom : +443300102423 (Global)                   English (United Kingdom)  

Jordan : +96265509679 (Global)                                                 Arabic (Saudi Arabia)  

Panama : +5073017399 (Global)                                 English (United States)  

Cambodia : +85523260206 (Global)                                           English (United Kingdom)  

South Africa : +27879403508 (Global)                                       English (United Kingdom)  

Bulgaria : +35924928220 (Global)                                              English (United Kingdom)  

Denmark : +4578793993 (Global)                                English (United States)  

France : +33176542732 (Global)                                                 French (France)  

Netherlands : +31705680050 (Global)                                       English (United States)  

Australia : +61730628687 (Global)                                             English (Australia)  

Brazil : +556136860910 (Global)                                 Portuguese (Brazil)  

Belgium : +3228087101 (Global)                                 French (France)  

Greece : +302112340299 (Global)                                              English (United Kingdom)  

Italy : +390697632494 (Global)                                   Italian (Italy)  

Albania : +35544548424 (Global)                                               English (United Kingdom)  

Find a local number

Date: 
October 24, 2017 to October 25, 2017

Location

Webinar
Canada